Chronic Logic Forums

Gish => Gish Editor => Topic started by: SimpleLizard on June 30, 2012, 07:27:14 AM

Title: How to change tiles in gish
Post by: SimpleLizard on June 30, 2012, 07:27:14 AM
Does Anybody know how to change the standard gish tiles? ???
Title: Re: How to change tiles in gish
Post by: Chronic Logic - Josiah on July 05, 2012, 01:03:38 PM
Can you be more specific?  You want to replace current tiles with custom ones?  Or just switch current tiles with other ones already available?  Try doing a search for "Tiles", there are lots of results:

http://www.pontifex2.com/smf/index.php/topic,725.0.html
Title: Re: How to change tiles in gish
Post by: SimpleLizard on July 05, 2012, 01:39:05 PM
here are my self-made gish tiles
Title: Re: How to change tiles in gish
Post by: SimpleLizard on June 05, 2015, 03:00:34 PM
Alright. It's been a while since I last posted in here, but I am unsure which .T(ar)GA format Gish uses. Anybody know?
Title: Re: How to change tiles in gish
Post by: Chronic Logic - Josiah on June 17, 2015, 12:15:34 PM
I think they are a 32bit RGBA file with 8 bits per channel.
Title: Re: How to change tiles in gish
Post by: SimpleLizard on June 17, 2015, 12:56:19 PM
Which program was used to make the tiles?
Title: Re: How to change tiles in gish
Post by: Chronic Logic - Josiah on July 09, 2015, 02:40:34 PM
Any image editing software should work, just make sure you save as the right format. I forget what software was used originally but it would be old now.