Author Topic: Saving and sharing bridges  (Read 4265 times)

dwt4541

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Saving and sharing bridges
« on: July 30, 2009, 06:16:44 AM »
would appreciate some help on saving a bridge and sharing that file with a friend.  Where does the Bridge Construction Set keep its folder of levels and bridge files?  The descriprion for the software states: Ability to save out and swap levels with friends  - I have failed to do so.  Please can anyone help!! ???  Many thanks
« Last Edit: July 30, 2009, 10:47:57 AM by Chronic Logic - Josiah »

Chronic Logic - Josiah

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 977
    • View Profile
Re: Saving and sharing bridges
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2009, 10:59:12 AM »
Whenever you edit a bridge it is saved in the profile folder, if you kept the name of your profile as default then the typical path will look like this:

Windows:
"program files\Bridge Construction Set\profile\default"

OSX
"applications\Bridge Construction Set\bcs.app\Content\Resources\profile\default\"

Linux
"HOME\.Bridge Construction Set\profile\default\"

In your profile folder you will see several folders such as easy, medium, hard, extra.  Your bridge file will be in one of these folders depending on which level you were working on (easy, medium, hard or extra).  So if you were working on medium level 5 it would be in the medium folder and it will be called medium5.pfb
« Last Edit: July 30, 2009, 11:01:16 AM by Chronic Logic - Josiah »