Author Topic: How to change tiles in gish  (Read 3254 times)

TotalSymphony

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
How to change tiles in gish
« on: June 30, 2012, 07:27:14 AM »
Does Anybody know how to change the standard gish tiles? ???
I have no siggy :P

Chronic Logic - Josiah

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 977
    • View Profile
Re: How to change tiles in gish
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2012, 01:03:38 PM »
Can you be more specific?  You want to replace current tiles with custom ones?  Or just switch current tiles with other ones already available?  Try doing a search for "Tiles", there are lots of results:

http://www.pontifex2.com/smf/index.php/topic,725.0.html

TotalSymphony

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: How to change tiles in gish
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2012, 01:39:05 PM »
here are my self-made gish tiles
I have no siggy :P

TotalSymphony

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: How to change tiles in gish
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2015, 03:00:34 PM »
Alright. It's been a while since I last posted in here, but I am unsure which .T(ar)GA format Gish uses. Anybody know?
I have no siggy :P

Chronic Logic - Josiah

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 977
    • View Profile
Re: How to change tiles in gish
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2015, 12:15:34 PM »
I think they are a 32bit RGBA file with 8 bits per channel.

TotalSymphony

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: How to change tiles in gish
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2015, 12:56:19 PM »
Which program was used to make the tiles?
I have no siggy :P

Chronic Logic - Josiah

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 977
    • View Profile
Re: How to change tiles in gish
« Reply #6 on: July 09, 2015, 02:40:34 PM »
Any image editing software should work, just make sure you save as the right format. I forget what software was used originally but it would be old now.