Author Topic: No bridges!  (Read 10624 times)

mikaiser

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
No bridges!
« Reply #15 on: December 20, 2001, 03:03:53 AM »
Yes, thatīs what I ment. Sorry for bad "german engeneering", Iīve corrected it now.
German engineering!

  • Guest
No bridges!
« Reply #16 on: December 14, 2001, 09:09:30 PM »
I think it might be something to do with geocities not letting you link directly to files from outside their domain. I can get there fine if I leave the file name off:

http://geocities.com/wazza80pfx/

Nice mechanism! Keep em coming! :biggrin:


Klei

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
No bridges!
« Reply #17 on: December 20, 2001, 10:39:35 AM »
Quote: from mikaiser on 9:42 am on Dec. 19, 2001
And a nother question: Is there any method to tell pontifex to start the simulation/edit view at the left side of the grid instead centered?

What do you mean by "the left side of the grid"?

P.S.
What's a nother?

(Edited by Klei at 12:36 pm on Dec. 22, 2001)


mikaiser

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
No bridges!
« Reply #18 on: December 15, 2001, 03:40:16 AM »
Wazza80, great mechanism, your skylift! I downloaded it from your site and had some fun with it. Since Pontifex has no hinges, the cabels needed to simulate these are annoying.
I tried for some time to create a catapult (like mine, see above) with a deck (like yours), but the thing is far too big and wrecks itself before anything useful happens. For the next version it would be a good idea to have a sizeble scale, like: how many meters is one grid HD. So the mechanism hasnīt to be sooo big.

(Edited by mikaiser at 1:41 am on Dec. 15, 2001)

German engineering!

Gray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 293
    • View Profile
    • http://www.bridgebuilder-game.com
No bridges!
« Reply #19 on: December 21, 2001, 04:43:45 AM »
I'll actually answer the question, for a change: I'm pretty certain there's no way to tell Pontifex to start with the camera on the left. I doubt this will ever be implemented since it's only useful for 'experiment' levels, not for normal gameplay.
http://www.bridgebuilder-game.com
Shut up, Brain, or I'll stab you with a Q-tip! -- Homer Simpson

mikaiser

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
No bridges!
« Reply #20 on: December 21, 2001, 08:14:02 AM »
Thanks, Gray, I think youīre right with your answer. Starting with the camera on the far left side of the level is only useful with experimental levels.
Klei, I just misspelled "another". My wife is an English teacher here in Germany, please donīt tell her...
German engineering!