Author Topic: Bridge It announced  (Read 30870 times)

LoTekK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Bridge It announced
« on: September 21, 2003, 03:17:18 AM »
Why the decision to omit the creation of custom levels?

Guilderoy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • http://www.BridgeBuilder-Game.com
Bridge It announced
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2003, 03:20:10 PM »
Yep, without custom levels the game looses much of it's attraction.

LoTekK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Bridge It announced
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2003, 03:02:31 PM »
Pontifex Demo: 900k
Pontifex2 Demo: 11mb
Bridge It Demo: 177mb

':p'

Downloading now. '<img'>

Chronic Logic

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
Bridge It announced
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2003, 09:40:30 PM »
The levels are much much more detailed now, so there is not an easy way to make custom ones.  They would have to be created in 3ds.  This and the cost/time constraints on making the game is why custom levels were not included.

Caprice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Bridge It announced
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2003, 03:48:47 PM »

LoTekK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Bridge It announced
« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2003, 09:33:26 AM »
I can understand that, then. In leiu of custom levels, will there at least be the option to have a sandbox mode, of sorts, so we can go crazy with the included levels without any budget or material constraints? That would at least somewhat make up for the lack of custom levels, and shouldn't add much to the development time (maybe in a patch?)

LoTekK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Bridge It announced
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2003, 03:57:49 PM »
I guess Nvidia saw it as a great tech demo opportunity to show of their cards. :/

ChronicLogic:
I can't find a way to activate Complex Mode. It is in there somewhere, right?

Guilderoy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • http://www.BridgeBuilder-Game.com
Bridge It announced
« Reply #7 on: September 30, 2003, 03:05:42 AM »
Quote (Echmech @ Sep. 28 2003,3:55)
170 mb is a little much for a modem :P

As far as I know there's no possibility to download the program. You have to pay another six bucks for shipping.
BTW, purchasing the game is a clicking-odyssey: First, I had to become a member of the Auran club, then I needed to start IE with java, javascript and everything (Opera seems not to be supported), then I can't download the game ... annoying!

Chronic Logic

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
Bridge It announced
« Reply #8 on: September 22, 2003, 01:42:28 PM »
A free build mode is very possible, I will check to see if anything like that is being implimented.

kgalocy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Bridge It announced
« Reply #9 on: September 25, 2003, 06:11:57 PM »
Complex mode editing, earthquakes, etc. are included in the full game.

Chronic Logic

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
Bridge It announced
« Reply #10 on: September 30, 2003, 10:33:09 AM »
I belive they are streamlining the purchasing process, after some feedback on it '<img'>

LoTekK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Bridge It announced
« Reply #11 on: September 22, 2003, 07:58:47 PM »
/me anxiously awaits news

Thanks, that would be very cool. '<img'>

LoTekK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Bridge It announced
« Reply #12 on: September 25, 2003, 06:55:24 PM »
Excellent. Thanks for letting me know. '<img'>

Echmech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • http://www.geocities.com/echmech/
Bridge It announced
« Reply #13 on: October 02, 2003, 07:15:32 AM »
Oh... i thought you had a choice to download it if you wanted to and then the gamebox would arrive in a few weeks... damn.
/me needs to fix his Avatar pic...

Chronic Logic

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
Bridge It announced
« Reply #14 on: September 24, 2003, 01:02:54 AM »
Yes there is a cheat for a free build mode, but you will have to find it.