Author Topic: Corners??  (Read 10502 times)

sniperGasMask

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Corners??
« on: October 16, 2004, 08:11:25 PM »
Whenever I wanna put in a slope or something with a corner tile, I always change the boundaries of it. Afterwards when I try the level, Gish gets stuck in the tile and sometimes he dies. Does anyone know whats going on??

DonutGuyX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Corners??
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2004, 11:41:38 PM »
Make the lines then press A to set the alpha and get rid of the parts that aren't selected.

Jonathan_NL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
    • View Profile
Corners??
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2004, 02:27:12 PM »
F2 = opens tile editor
    Left click and drag to create boundary lines.
        NOTE: Line MUST be placed clockwise!
I rarely check this forum anymore. Feel free to send me a PM if you want my attention.

Pigbuster

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Corners??
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2004, 05:59:32 PM »
On my computer pressing A makes all of the tile turn a dark shade. Everything in a line turns red and wacky.  '<img'>
How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie roll pop?
The world may never know...
BUT I WILL! HAHAHAHAHA!
And don't think I'll tell any of YOU!
------------------------
I remain the only person on this forum that signed up for their account in rhyme. FEAR ME!

sniperGasMask

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Corners??
« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2004, 03:24:15 PM »
Thanks! I guess I was just placing the lines counter-clockwise.  ':laugh:'

Jonathan_NL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
    • View Profile
Corners??
« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2004, 06:16:40 PM »
@Pigbuster: It's endian trouble on the Mac (switches A and R at least).
I rarely check this forum anymore. Feel free to send me a PM if you want my attention.

rammerizkool

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
    • http://rammerzworld.com
Corners??
« Reply #6 on: October 18, 2004, 08:33:56 PM »
how come it HAS to be clockwise?
Friendship is like wetting your pants, everyone can see it, but only you can feel its warmth.

Pigbuster

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Corners??
« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2004, 10:41:07 PM »
Quote (Jonathan_NL @ Oct. 23 2004,5:16)
It's endian trouble on the Mac (switches A and R at least).

What the heck is endian?? '<img'>
Wait, you say it switches A and R, but pressing R just selects the Drag box! Whats going on...  '<img'>
How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie roll pop?
The world may never know...
BUT I WILL! HAHAHAHAHA!
And don't think I'll tell any of YOU!
------------------------
I remain the only person on this forum that signed up for their account in rhyme. FEAR ME!

Pigbuster

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Corners??
« Reply #8 on: October 18, 2004, 09:29:17 PM »
There IS a reason... I just can't explain it too easily... It chooses what side has it and stuff... I dunno. Maybe I don't know it myself...:p
How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie roll pop?
The world may never know...
BUT I WILL! HAHAHAHAHA!
And don't think I'll tell any of YOU!
------------------------
I remain the only person on this forum that signed up for their account in rhyme. FEAR ME!

Jonathan_NL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
    • View Profile
Corners??
« Reply #9 on: October 28, 2004, 08:56:51 AM »
A and R of Red, Green, Blue and Alpha. ;-)
I rarely check this forum anymore. Feel free to send me a PM if you want my attention.

Jonathan_NL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
    • View Profile
Corners??
« Reply #10 on: October 19, 2004, 04:11:55 AM »
You can only 'hit' lines on one side (if they are straight up it's the left side). That makes it easier for the physics engine, gives you more flexibility and after all works (you can't get stuck partly inside something), as opposed to lines in both directions.
I rarely check this forum anymore. Feel free to send me a PM if you want my attention.

Pigbuster

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Corners??
« Reply #11 on: October 28, 2004, 03:30:15 PM »
Sooo... can I make tiles like this? Or can I not do anything about it? Is it just a wierd mac-version glitch that I can't get around or is there a way to do it?  '<img'>
doesn't sound like it...  '<img'>
How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie roll pop?
The world may never know...
BUT I WILL! HAHAHAHAHA!
And don't think I'll tell any of YOU!
------------------------
I remain the only person on this forum that signed up for their account in rhyme. FEAR ME!

rammerizkool

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
    • http://rammerzworld.com
Corners??
« Reply #12 on: October 19, 2004, 05:25:59 PM »
i still dont see why it has to be a certain direction.  and i feel more restrained than anything, not that its a major thing anyway.  why cant the engines code for this just be so you cant go through the line, period?  im not a coder or anything, but i think itd just make it more complicated.
Friendship is like wetting your pants, everyone can see it, but only you can feel its warmth.

Jonathan_NL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
    • View Profile
Corners??
« Reply #13 on: October 28, 2004, 05:15:22 PM »
You can only write your own editor, or just wait for the next release (if they have read the main editor thread they have probably already fixed it).
I rarely check this forum anymore. Feel free to send me a PM if you want my attention.

Jonathan_NL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
    • View Profile
Corners??
« Reply #14 on: October 19, 2004, 05:57:48 PM »
The lines actually push you out of the object. I won't explain in full detail why, but in short it's a technical limit.
I rarely check this forum anymore. Feel free to send me a PM if you want my attention.